Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on June 02, 2016, 05:03:33 PM

Title: Double Instead
Post by: Josh on June 02, 2016, 05:03:33 PM
If my demon is targeted by a Remove From Game ability while I have Covenant of Eden and Tartaros in play/set-aside, does my demon go to Tartaros via a "double Instead"?

Covenant of Eden - "Use as an enhancement or an Artifact.  No character may be removed from the game.  Instead discard the character targeted for removal."

Tartaros - "If your demon is discarded or captured, you may hold it here instead. If your demon wins a battle, you may underdeck a demon from here."
Title: Re: Double Instead
Post by: Redoubter on June 02, 2016, 05:07:09 PM
Correct, the demon is now discarded, which triggers it to be sent to Tartaros.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal