Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 16, 2010, 06:54:14 PM

Title: DON vs Holy of Holies
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 16, 2010, 06:54:14 PM
I'm going for a rescue attempt with Strong Angel (wa). My opponent has holy of holies activated. my opponent blocks with crimson gomer banded to the 10/10 red dragon. I play DON on Holy of holies. What happens?
Title: Re: DON vs Holy of Holies
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on October 16, 2010, 06:58:20 PM
I'm too lazy to check the wording on HoH. I'm pretty sure it says CBN, so it would be Gomer + Red Dragon in a non FBTN situation.

EDIT: Mistyped. I'm distracted.
Title: Re: DON vs Holy of Holies
Post by: lightningninja on October 16, 2010, 06:59:11 PM
It can be negated, but not in the same phase. So if you discarded it during prep phase, you'd be good. But discarding it during battle doesn't work.
Title: Re: DON vs Holy of Holies
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 16, 2010, 07:05:50 PM
It can be negated, but not in the same phase. So if you discarded it during prep phase, you'd be good. But discarding it during battle doesn't work.

I can see how it obviously wouldn't be negated, but would it be discarded?
Title: Re: DON vs Holy of Holies
Post by: Master KChief on October 16, 2010, 07:06:40 PM
yes, of course it would.
Title: Re: DON vs Holy of Holies
Post by: Daniel TS RED on October 16, 2010, 07:07:51 PM
DoN it before you attack.  It's worthless to just discard it, because it's SA still works for the rest of the battle.

Daniel

 ;D
Title: Re: DON vs Holy of Holies
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 16, 2010, 07:08:54 PM
alright, that's what i thought. thanks all
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal