Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red on June 20, 2015, 07:47:35 PM

Title: Dominants and Initiative.
Post by: Red on June 20, 2015, 07:47:35 PM
Can I play a dominant before someone decides to die by the numbers?
Title: Re: Dominants and Initiative.
Post by: Praeceps on June 20, 2015, 07:50:52 PM
Conceivably, yes.
Title: Re: Dominants and Initiative.
Post by: Gabe on June 20, 2015, 08:03:57 PM
Yes, there is an opportunity to play a Dominant after blockers are declared and before initiative is granted. I wouldn't expect a 60 second window, but a player also cannot toss a 1/1 EC into battle and immediately move him to the discard pile before giving you a chance to play a card.
Title: Re: Dominants and Initiative.
Post by: dermo4christ on June 21, 2015, 10:08:41 AM
Yes, there is an opportunity to play a Dominant after blockers are declared and before initiative is granted. I wouldn't expect a 60 second window, but a player also cannot toss a 1/1 EC into battle and immediately move him to the discard pile before giving you a chance to play a card.

Agreed!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal