Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: wmd1999 on October 22, 2017, 05:29:04 PM
-
Wanderer soul: "If this card is in your territory during your prep. phase, you may Exchange it with a lost soul in an opponent's territory."
Fire Foxes: "Shuffle a site. If opponent used a special ability to draw, Exchange or search this turn, protect lost souls from opponent."
Now this may be a stupid question as the same word is used for both, but would using the soul ability activate your opponent's Fire foxes?
-
I would say yes. An exchange ability is an exchange ability.
-
There are no stupid questions, and I agree an exchange ability is an exchange ability.
-
Okay, that is what I thought. Just making sure my intuition is right after being out for a few years. Thank you!