Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: emonier on May 08, 2018, 02:06:06 PM
-
Suppose I have a hero in battle, and I played an enhancement (A New Commandment) that would convert 3 of his evil characters to heroes, but then he Christian Martyrs my hero. So the battle is over, but he never negated my New Commandment. So, the battle ends, but are his evil characters still converted (2 of them are in territory)? New Commandment was never negated, but the original hero that New Commandment was played on was killed in battle.
Thanks
-
New Commandment still activates. In fact, if they didn't negate it, your opponent can't actually play CM until NC finishes its ability.
-
^Correct