Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jbeers285 on May 07, 2012, 05:05:54 AM

Title: does it follow?
Post by: jbeers285 on May 07, 2012, 05:05:54 AM
if a weapon class enhancment is on a warrior class hero, or if a territory enhancement that sticks is on a character and the character is shuffled or placed beneath deck does the enhancment in either case get discarded or does it follow it's carrier?
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: Nameless on May 07, 2012, 08:35:19 AM
It follows.
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on May 07, 2012, 10:03:28 AM
I believe the only exception is capture, in which case the weapon would be discarded.
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: christiangamer25 on May 07, 2012, 02:20:56 PM
and a placed enhancement in case of capture i thought that got discarded too?
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: megamanlan on May 07, 2012, 04:15:47 PM
I believe so.
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: dermo4christ on May 07, 2012, 04:41:39 PM
If a card has a territory or weapon class enhancement, these cards are shuffled as well.
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: Redoubter on May 07, 2012, 07:04:55 PM
and a placed enhancement in case of capture i thought that got discarded too?

Nope, only Weapons.  There is nothing that has placed cards (of any card) being discarded except for Weapons.

*beat Polarius to it*
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: megamanlan on May 07, 2012, 10:50:02 PM
Thx, I wasn't sure...
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: Redoubter on May 07, 2012, 11:04:16 PM
Thx, I wasn't sure...

Neither are many people.  Myself included, until I got put in my place by said Polarius :P
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: megamanlan on May 07, 2012, 11:08:55 PM
That works I guess.
Title: does it follow?
Post by: jbeers285 on May 08, 2012, 01:35:25 AM
Just to clarify (sorry) if captured the weapon would discarded but a placed enhancement would remain on the captured hero?
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: megamanlan on May 08, 2012, 02:07:40 AM
That's the current understanding.
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: jbeers285 on May 08, 2012, 02:25:03 AM
thank you

this really makes Isaiah an extra pain then . . . even captured he retains his call
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: Jmbeers on May 08, 2012, 02:27:21 AM
The only reason 285 started this thread is because he knows the rule. He's just hoping certain people see this, because he knows this was ruled incorrectly against me at a tournament recently.
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: jbeers285 on May 08, 2012, 02:32:43 AM
man i love little brothers who put u on blast . . . just trying to help u out little buddy (kiss kiss) let me tuck u in u should be in bed its getting late
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: Jmbeers on May 08, 2012, 02:34:53 AM
Ohhhhhh ouch  :D

I wasn't outing you!
I appreciated it, that's why I didn't say anything early on :)
Title: Re: does it follow?
Post by: jbeers285 on May 08, 2012, 02:37:17 AM
 :rollin: RotfL
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal