Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Chronic Apathy on March 16, 2012, 02:35:23 PM

Title: Do Self-Capture Abilities Get Stopped by Blue Tassels?
Post by: Chronic Apathy on March 16, 2012, 02:35:23 PM
My assumption is yes, but I'm just checking.

Quote
Blue Tassels (Pa)

Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: No character may be captured. Prevents Unholy Writ. • Play As: Protect all characters from capture abilities. Prevent Unholy Writ. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Numbers 15:38 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs (Uncommon)

Quote
The Amalekites' Slave (RA)

Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Gold/Brown • Ability: 4 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: If blocking, you may place this card in opponent's Land of Bondage to search your deck for a human Evil Character and add it to the battle. • Play As: If blocking, you may choose to have your opponent capture this card to search your deck for a human Evil Character and add to battle the Evil Character. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, Egypt • Verse: I Samuel 30:13 • Availability: Rock of Ages booster packs (None)

Quote
Pharaoh's Cupbearer (FF2)

Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Gold • Ability: 0 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: You may capture this character to opponent's Land of Bondage to search your discard pile for a Genesis character (or a Genesis Artifact) and add your Genesis character to the battle. Cannot be negated. • Play As: You may capture this character to opponent's Land of Bondage to search your discard pile for a Genesis character (or a Genesis Artifact) and add to battle your Genesis character. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, Egypt • Verse: Genesis 40:2-3 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers Extended booster packs (None)
Title: Re: Do Self-Capture Abilities Get Stopped by Blue Tassels?
Post by: SomeKittens on March 16, 2012, 02:36:11 PM
I'd say yes as well.
Title: Re: Do Self-Capture Abilities Get Stopped by Blue Tassels?
Post by: Red Wing on March 16, 2012, 02:37:05 PM
Yes. I know Gabe ruled it that way recently.

*EDIT* here's the thread http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/type-1-deck-advice/my-genesis-deck-any-advice-about-genesis-welcome/25/ (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/type-1-deck-advice/my-genesis-deck-any-advice-about-genesis-welcome/25/)
Title: Re: Do Self-Capture Abilities Get Stopped by Blue Tassels?
Post by: browarod on March 16, 2012, 08:39:33 PM
So you can't be immune to or ignore yourself, but you can be protected from yourself? How does this mesh with Thaddeus and things like DoU (which has been ruled to successfully discard the EC but fail to shuffle the Souls)?
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal