Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RedemptionAggie on November 06, 2011, 02:38:26 PM

Title: Displeased Philistines
Post by: RedemptionAggie on November 06, 2011, 02:38:26 PM
Displeased Philistines:
Opponent(s) may not draw any cards or search draw pile next turn.

Is next turn just the next game turn (so if I play it blocking a rescue, they can't draw/search on my turn), or my opponent(s)' next turn?
Title: Re: Displeased Philistines
Post by: CJSports on November 06, 2011, 03:12:21 PM
Well the play as doesn't say anything different so I think it would be on your turn that they can't draw or search.
Title: Re: Displeased Philistines
Post by: SomeKittens on November 07, 2011, 10:49:54 AM
Looks like it's during your turn.
Title: Re: Displeased Philistines
Post by: STAMP on November 07, 2011, 12:02:52 PM
Displeased Philistines:
Opponent(s) may not draw any cards or search draw pile next turn.

Is next turn just the next game turn (so if I play it blocking a rescue, they can't draw/search on my turn), or my opponent(s)' next turn?

That's why I only play DP in a side battle when I'm rescuing.  Until the errata for Golgotha, I was close to creating the dreaded "won't-let-my-opponent-play" scenario that tolled the death knell for ANB.  ;)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal