Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Gohanick on August 15, 2010, 11:18:50 PM
-
Luke 15_13 (Di)
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When this card is put in your territory, you may search your discard pile for a Site, put it in play, and place this card in your unoccupied Site. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Luke 15:13
Is it a may for each comma ability (like reach?) meaning I can search discard pile for a site and not place the card in an unoccupied site?
-
Yes, the may is for each special ability. There are three different special abilities, and they each get a may.
-
thanks : ) my juggler archetype is getting stronger
expect a post about it soon
-
Erm, ok, so If I don't choose to put the soul in play where does it go? back to la-la land? That just seems silly.... I feel you shouldn't get a choice, if you do one part of it, then it becomes a do-as-much-as-you-can situation. (But that's not the current rule, and I agree with Bryon. It just seems odd that I can choose not to do the second ability)
-
If you choose not to put the site in play then it goes to your hand. That's the default for all search abilities.
-
Hmmm, that actually could be useful... I'd still like to see May type abilities get limited, but that's nice to know about.