Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: goldencomet on August 14, 2010, 11:45:14 PM

Title: Disciples LS
Post by: goldencomet on August 14, 2010, 11:45:14 PM
If you use SoG/NJ to rescue it, does the ability kick in before and thus it is unaccessable or does it not apply because it is rescued.
Title: Re: Disciples LS
Post by: Smokey on August 14, 2010, 11:50:19 PM
I think if you use SoG on it then the SA doesn't activate, but if you use SoG on another and try to NJ it, it'll already be gone.

Not sure though.
Title: Re: Disciples LS
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on August 14, 2010, 11:50:30 PM
Which lost soul?

If you mean "If an opponent plays a good Dominant, you may place this Lost Soul beneath owner's deck."

You may NJ it or SOG it because they both activate at the exact same time and has no room for a trigger in between.

If you mean "When this Lost Soul is rescued, you may shuffle a N.T. Lost Soul into deck."
Same answer.
Title: Re: Disciples LS
Post by: goldencomet on August 14, 2010, 11:55:30 PM
Alright, thanks. Just wanted to make sure
Title: Re: Disciples LS
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on August 14, 2010, 11:57:10 PM
I've always ruled that if you SoG a shuffler, then there are no souls left to NJ.
Title: Re: Disciples LS
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on August 14, 2010, 11:59:10 PM
If the word additional on NJ is meaningless, as suggested by SirNobody, I agree with RR.
If the word additional on NJ isn't meaningless, I agree with Lambo.
Title: Re: Disciples LS
Post by: SirNobody on August 15, 2010, 04:05:46 AM
Hey,

The significant word on NJ is "simultaneously."  If they are played Simultaneously then they both must be carried out before a trigger can be activated (a trigger can't kick in when there's an ability on a card that was just played waiting to be carried out).  Thus RR is correct.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal