Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Korunks on May 24, 2010, 03:38:02 PM

Title: Discarding to less than 8 with Storehouse
Post by: Korunks on May 24, 2010, 03:38:02 PM
This was discussed in a thread recently, but Since it was ruled you can discard to less than eight cards in your hand, you can stick all the enhancements in store house if you wanted right?

Storehouse

Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Unused enhancements may be placed here face up during discard phase. Any one enhancement from Storehouse may be placed in holder's hand during player's Site phase. • Play As: Unused enhancements may be placed here face up during Discard Phase. Holder may return one enhancement from Storehouse to hand during Preparation Phase. • Identifiers: Holds any number of enhancement  cards • Verse: Genesis 41:56 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs (Rare)
Title: Re: Discarding to less than 8 with Storehouse
Post by: YourMathTeacher on May 24, 2010, 04:45:47 PM
Yes. But be aware of two peripheral effects:

1. You can only take out one at a time during your next turn (unless a SA specifies otherwise, like Shadow).
2. If your Storehouse is discarded, so are all the enhancements.
Title: Re: Discarding to less than 8 with Storehouse
Post by: Korunks on May 24, 2010, 04:49:31 PM
That is what I thought, I am simply confirming this "on the boards" for one of my club members.  Thank you :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal