Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Spirit on May 11, 2013, 02:25:09 PM

Title: Discarding ruling
Post by: Spirit on May 11, 2013, 02:25:09 PM
How does discarding work, if your opponent plays an enhancement that discards your card, can you play a card the negates the last enhancement played, or is it not possible.
Title: Re: Discarding ruling
Post by: Josh on May 11, 2013, 02:32:23 PM
How does discarding work, if your opponent plays an enhancement that discards your card, can you play a card the negates the last enhancement played, or is it not possible.

If played during battle, and if you will have no characters left in battle due to your opponent's discard ability, you have "special initiative" which grants you the ability to negate or interrupt whatever card is discarding you. 

There are other ways to negate discards, but I'll wait to see if you have one of those (rare) situations in mind.
Title: Re: Discarding ruling
Post by: Praeceps on May 11, 2013, 06:13:46 PM
Question, if you have special initiative, can you play an "ITB draw X and Play" to use an enhancement that isn't intended to effect the ability that gave you special initiative, i.e. you play swift horses to play pagan sacrifices?

Secondly, If your hero is being discarded by a CBN evil card, can you play a "ITB and protect heroes from evil cards" card?
Title: Re: Discarding ruling
Post by: wmd1999 on May 11, 2013, 07:04:21 PM
1. Yes

2. No, because the CBN ability cannot be interrupted
 
Title: Re: Discarding ruling
Post by: TheJaylor on May 11, 2013, 11:23:44 PM
Question, if you have special initiative, can you play an "ITB draw X and Play" to use an enhancement that isn't intended to effect the ability that gave you special initiative, i.e. you play swift horses to play pagan sacrifices?

Secondly, If your hero is being discarded by a CBN evil card, can you play a "ITB and protect heroes from evil cards" card?
wmd is correct. Also, for the first question, just know that after you play Pagan Sacrifices the effect of your opponent's ability will kick in again.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal