Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sk on July 11, 2012, 02:49:20 PM
-
I have Unholy Writ in High Priests' Palace.
My opponent uses Foreign Sword to negate and return HPP to my deck, resulting in Unholy Writ following it to my deck.
Since Unholy Writ was not negated, can I discard it from deck to capture? Has it been reset in deck?
Foreign Sword - good (RA2)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Red • Ability: 3 / 2 • Class: Weapon • Special Ability: Negate an opponent's evil or neutral card. If used by a Canaanite or Philistine, you may return that card to the top of owner's deck.
Unholy Writ (Ap)
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: A human Hero in battle may be taken prisoner. Discard Artifact after use. • Errata: If a human Hero is in battle, you may discard this card to capture that Hero.
-
No. Unholy Writ has to target itself to complete its ability, and its target (this card) must be in play.