Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: browarod on September 12, 2009, 11:19:28 AM
-
Can I discard an evil enhancement my opponent placed in my territory with this card (ex: any "place on hero/fortress/etc." card)?
Psalms 119:150 (‘Discarder’)
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When you draw this card, you may discard an evil card from your territory to make an opponent discard a good card from hand or territory. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Psalms 119:150 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 1)
-
Yes.
-
Can I discard an evil enhancement my opponent placed in my territory with this card (ex: any "place on hero/fortress/etc." card)?
Psalms 119:150 (‘Discarder’)
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When you draw this card, you may discard an= Any evil card from your territory to make an opponent discard a good card from hand or territory. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Psalms 119:150 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 1)
yes it does unless it gets errata'd which is unlikely
-
yes it does unless it gets errata'd which is unlikely
What's with all the "Errata" cry lately? I think it is very likely the playtesters knew the card would be used this way and worded it in such a way that it could.
-
I put that in my deck once a long time ago because I knew a lot of people who used Set Fire.
-
Hey,
What's with all the "Errata" cry lately?
It's just planting the seeds for next April when on the first of the month the powers that be will announce that every redemption card ever printed will be receiving errata so that they do something completely different.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
Hey,
What's with all the "Errata" cry lately?
It's just planting the seeds for next April when on the first of the month the powers that be will announce that every redemption card ever printed will be receiving errata so that they do something completely different.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Nj will now rescue 4 souls when used with your opponents Son of God, and Wrath of Satan discards all cards in Play / Set-aside / Hands / Decks / The table next to you / and your opponent's socks.
-
Can I discard an evil enhancement my opponent placed in my territory with this card (ex: any "place on hero/fortress/etc." card)?
Psalms 119:150 (‘Discarder’)
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When you draw this card, you may discard an= Any evil card from your territory to make an opponent discard a good card from hand or territory. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Psalms 119:150 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 1)
yes it does unless it gets errata'd which is unlikely
There was never any thought about giving that card errata, it was designed specifically in that way...
-
hey,
Nabal will not actually ignore himself :-D
L8er,
Gil
-
I think this discussion is kinda funny, since this lost soul was designed to help stop Sin in the Camp. :)
-
I think this discussion is kinda funny, since this lost soul was designed to help stop Sin in the Camp. :)
...and I actually used that LS in my t2 decks to combat clift's sin in the camp decks. Unfortunately, I don't think I ever drew it when I needed it for that purpose. :-[