Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cameron the Conqueror on December 12, 2009, 12:23:20 PM

Title: Discarder LS
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on December 12, 2009, 12:23:20 PM
This came up in a game I played last night.  My opponent draws the Discarder LS, discards the Abom I placed :(, and then tells me to discard a good card from territory.  Based on the card's ruling, it seems to me the opponent chooses whether to discard from hand or territory.

The "to make an opponent discard" seems to put the choice in the opponent's court.  Which way is correct?



Psalms 119:150 (‘Discarder’)

Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When you draw this card, you may discard an evil card from your territory to make an opponent discard a good card from hand or territory. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Psalms 119:150 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 1)
Title: Re: Discarder LS
Post by: christiangamer25 on December 12, 2009, 12:26:18 PM
hmm well its there ls i'd say they choose
Title: Re: Discarder LS
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on December 12, 2009, 12:37:18 PM
It is the person discardings choice. If a card says d/c from hand or battle, it gives the other person a choice, or else shoes of peace would be a staple.
Title: Re: Discarder LS
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on December 12, 2009, 01:17:30 PM
It says to make opponent to discard. Which means that they get to pick. If it said to discard one of opponent's card, then you would choose
Title: Re: Discarder LS
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on December 12, 2009, 01:24:17 PM
That's what I thought.  Thanks for the confirmation RR & 3-Liner.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal