Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DaClock on August 17, 2009, 02:30:42 PM
-
Spreading Mildew is placed on a fortress. Then discarded by I Am Grace.
At what time, if ever, is Spreading Mildew negated? Does it's effect ever fizzle?
-
At the next phase.
-
At the next phase.
+ 1 same thing goes for Image of J.
-
Hey,
For cards that start with "Place this somewhere." and go on to have some other ability after that, the ability after the place only applies while the card remains where it was placed. As soon as it is removed from where it was placed the other abilities end. So as soon as Spearding Mildew (or Image of Jealousy) is discarded by I am Grace the ability it is negating kicks back in.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
Hey,
For cards that start with "Place this somewhere." and go on to have some other ability after that, the ability after the place only applies while the card remains where it was placed. As soon as it is removed from where it was placed the other abilities end. So as soon as Spearding Mildew (or Image of Jealousy) is discarded by I am Grace the ability it is negating kicks back in.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Wait as soon as or until end of the current phase?