Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: spicynumber1 on October 31, 2011, 04:21:15 AM
-
If someone plays a set a side card on a angel with a enhancement placed on it. You activate darius decree to discard the angel in the set a side area. Does the angel go to chamber? Does chamber only apply to angels in play? is the placed enhancement allowed to follow the angel to chamber since chamber says it only holds characters?
-
Chamber is a triggered ability, which does not have the same "in play" limit as other abilities.
-
That's almost correct. Chamber is an "instead" ability, so it targets the card it is insteading, not the card being insteaded. If there were a card that could be in set-aside and Discard angels, Chamber would not instead the ability. Triggered abilities still default to in-play.
-
Are weapons considered placed? Are they considered as a hold ability? If the angel is discarded does the weapon go to Chamber as well?
-
As far as I know, yes, but considering I'm already wrong, you should just rule the other way.