Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RoykoAmeshi on November 01, 2009, 04:53:15 PM

Title: discard clarification
Post by: RoykoAmeshi on November 01, 2009, 04:53:15 PM
could somebody correct me if I'm wrong, but when a character is discarded, his stats drop down to 0/0, which would mean that your genesis heroes would go into the new goshen right?
Title: Re: discard clarification
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on November 01, 2009, 05:48:38 PM
No, when a character is discarded, it is placed in the discard pile.  No deduction of stats occurs.
Title: Re: discard clarification
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on November 01, 2009, 05:52:57 PM
Yeah... that new goshen promo was kinda... sloppily done. They MEANT for it to be where you can throw heroes in like the normal one and have an extra feature (saving genesis guys from reduction), but by assuming all forts could do that almost broke a few of them, so they decided it needed an errata...
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal