Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: happyjosiah on August 04, 2009, 05:27:30 PM

Title: Discard after one block and Torment
Post by: happyjosiah on August 04, 2009, 05:27:30 PM
If I block with something like Sabbath breaker that gets discarded after one block, and use Torment to heal it, do I never have to worry about the "discard after one block" thing again since it has already happened? Or will it again get discarded next time I go into battle?
Title: Re: Discard after one block and Torment
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 04, 2009, 05:28:48 PM
OMGosh, if it works that way that'd be awesome! I don't think so though. ...
Title: Re: Discard after one block and Torment
Post by: SirNobody on August 04, 2009, 05:32:03 PM
Hey,

If it said "discard after first block" then you could heal it and block with it endlessly after that.  Since it says "discard after one block" you have to discard it after each block, because any block is "one block."

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Discard after one block and Torment
Post by: happyjosiah on August 04, 2009, 05:34:01 PM
Gotcha. "Discard after blocking" or "after a block" might have made that a bit clearer. It's not much of a stretch to say "this is my second block, so this is after TWO blocks." Then again, one is after two, so...

Anyway, thanks for the confirmation.
Title: Re: Discard after one block and Torment
Post by: lightningninja on August 04, 2009, 05:40:55 PM
Yeah... I used to do that in speed decks. Wasn't worth the card.  ::)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal