Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ryupeco11 on August 17, 2010, 10:32:02 AM

Title: Diciples Elymas
Post by: Ryupeco11 on August 17, 2010, 10:32:02 AM
so this thread http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=22862.msg358575#msg358575 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=22862.msg358575#msg358575) got me thinking is Elymas the Sorcerer(from diciples) the same name as Elymas (Bar-Jesus) the Sorcerer.(from apostles) (sorry if this question seems stupid.)
Title: Re: Diciples Elymas
Post by: Smokey on August 17, 2010, 10:40:11 AM
He is.
Title: Re: Diciples Elymas
Post by: Ryupeco11 on August 17, 2010, 10:47:01 AM
hey i just realized that he is same name but both different art and different brigade. does that mean i can have both in a 50 card type 1 deck?(even though I can't have both out at same time)
Title: Re: Diciples Elymas
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on August 17, 2010, 10:50:15 AM
I believe you can, even if the name was the exact same.

New brigade, new art = up to 1 per 50 of each (see red and green david)

Title: Re: Diciples Elymas
Post by: Ryupeco11 on August 17, 2010, 10:58:11 AM
thats what i thought. thanks a lot!
Title: Re: Diciples Elymas
Post by: Master_Chi on August 17, 2010, 05:02:17 PM
hey i just realized that he is same name but both different art and different brigade. does that mean i can have both in a 50 card type 1 deck?(even though I can't have both out at same time)

Can't you have both in the FoP, but if they enter the FoB you have to d/c one?
Title: Re: Diciples Elymas
Post by: Arch Angel on August 17, 2010, 05:17:36 PM
You can only have 1 copy of any Unique character in play/set-aside at any time. Also, it is not allowed for 2 copies of the same character to be in battle at the same time. (eg: If you make a Rescue Attempt with Paul, they cannot block you with Saul.)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal