Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on September 18, 2010, 02:31:05 PM
-
I place destructive sin on a hero.
Then I set him aside with 2 possessed by demons.
Opponent has fishing boat fort (in setaside).
Would DS now negate the boat?
Thanks!
Destructive Sin (TP)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: None • Class: Territory • Special Ability: Place on a Hero. While this card remains, negate special abilities on that Hero and its owner's good Fortresses and Covenants. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ecclesiastes 9:18
Two Possessed by Demons (FF)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set any 2 humans aside until Son of God is played. • Identifiers: NT, Connected with Demons
Fishing Boat (Di)
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set this aside. Each upkeep, you may place a Hero from here beneath your deck to draw X or to give your disciples access to all Sites this turn. • Identifiers: None
-
DS doesn't negate anything while it's set-aside. But even if placed enhancements didn't stop working in set-aside, nothing about that scenario would cause DS to start Negating Fishing Boat.
-
Rats
OK thanks! :)
-
Destructive Sin (TP)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: None • Class: Territory • Special Ability: Place on a Hero. While this card remains, negate special abilities on that Hero and its owner's good Fortresses and Covenants. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ecclesiastes 9:18
this part of the ability defaults to hero, good fortresses, and covenants in play even if itself is in the setaside zone.