Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Arch Angel on August 22, 2009, 06:19:53 PM

Title: Demons in Chains
Post by: Arch Angel on August 22, 2009, 06:19:53 PM
Demons in Chains
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: White • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Take any demon prisoner and place in holder's Tartaros site. If Tartaros is not in play, discard demon.


What happens if I play Demons in chains and my opponent has Tartaros in play, but I don't?
Title: Re: Demons in Chains
Post by: Minister Polarius on August 22, 2009, 06:22:16 PM
The way it's worded, I would say most logically it would go to your LoB.
Title: Re: Demons in Chains
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on August 22, 2009, 06:22:32 PM
Hey now... it's my job to break cards by semantics.  ;)
Title: Re: Demons in Chains
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 22, 2009, 06:25:55 PM
Hey,

Tartoros is set aside anyway ;) so its never in play, so the demon always gets discarded :P
Title: Re: Demons in Chains
Post by: Arch Angel on August 22, 2009, 06:31:26 PM
Hey,

Tartoros is set aside anyway ;) so its never in play, so the demon always gets discarded :P
Oh that's a good point :O thanks! xD
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal