Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SiLeNcEd_MaTrIx on July 16, 2018, 12:12:07 PM
-
So it's not my turn but I have used an ability to draw up to 16 cards (max hand size I've been told). When it becomes my turn am I just not allowed to draw? Or when I draw do I have to discard down to 16 immediately?
-
So it's not my turn but I have used an ability to draw up to 16 cards (max hand size I've been told). When it becomes my turn am I just not allowed to draw? Or when I draw do I have to discard down to 16 immediately?
Your hand is never allowed to go above 16 cards. If you reach your draw phase and your hand is at 16, you draw zero. If it's at 15, you draw 1, etc.
Only at the end of your turn, during the discard phase, do you have to have your hand down to 8 cards.
-
So it's not my turn but I have used an ability to draw up to 16 cards (max hand size I've been told). When it becomes my turn am I just not allowed to draw? Or when I draw do I have to discard down to 16 immediately?
Your hand is never allowed to go above 16 cards. If you reach your draw phase and your hand is at 16, you draw zero. If it's at 15, you draw 1, etc.
Only at the end of your turn, during the discard phase, do you have to have your hand down to 8 cards.
Thanks for the speedy response. Do I have the option to discard 3 cards so I can draw 3 for my turn at the end of my opponents turn?
-
Thanks for the speedy response. Do I have the option to discard 3 cards so I can draw 3 for my turn at the end of my opponents turn?
There is no provision in the game to allow you to reduce your hand size except at the end of your own turn. You could play Dominants to reduce your hand size during the opponent's discard phase though.
-
Nope--pretty much the only thing you can do is play dominants during your opponent's discard phase in order to reduce your hand size.
*ninja-ed by Gabe*
-
Thanks for the responses :)