Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SignoftheStar on May 10, 2012, 07:09:06 PM
-
As far as Type II is concerned, dual alignment cards count as neutral, right? Right.
But do they count as multi-colored?
And while we're here, let me confirm: what about cards with more than one Brigade, but not all of them? Do those receive the same 1-per-deck restriction?
-
Alright, here's what the rules are AFAIK:
- Yes, dual-alignment cards are 'neutral' for Type 2 deck-building purposes.
- The term "multicolored" refers to all-colored ("rainbow") enhancements (like Faith in Our High Priest) and anything with more than two brigades (like Faithful Servant Promo) [can someone confirm that?]. They are the only ones limited to 1 per deck.
- Anything with two brigades (including dual-alignment cards) is limited to 2 per deck.
From this post (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/redemption-official-rules/rule-changesclarifications-for-2011-2012-tournament-season/msg434384/#msg434384):
Changes to T2 Deck Building Rules
Dual color cards are increased from 1 per deck to 2. Single brigade cards have been decreased from 5 per deck to 4 per deck. This includes Characters, Enhancements and Sites.
-
Redoubter is correct on all points.
-
It's a good thing you put that quote there. I still thought the limit was 5. Good to have that cleared up, too.
Thanks, Redoubter!
-
It's a good thing you put that quote there. I still thought the limit was 5. Good to have that cleared up, too.
Thanks, Redoubter!
Yep, that was a change for this season.
The only thing I wasn't sure of was the more-than-two-brigades = multicolor thing. Very few people use the 3-color cards, especially in T2, so it rarely comes up.
-
It's worth noting that dual alignment cards count as a card for both good and evil for T2 deckbuilding purposes. While this does effectively make them neutral, they aren't actually neutral cards.
-
Noted.