Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on August 24, 2009, 05:14:53 PM
-
Do Deceptive Sins trigger all at once or one at a time? In other words, if I were to put four Deceptive Sin in an opponent's territory, on the turn his hand was at 8 after drawing, would all four be Discarded or only the one that tries to Discard his fifth card?
"Place in a player's territory. During that player's upkeep phase, he must Discard a card from hand. If he has less than two heroes in his territory or less than six cards in hand, Discard this card instead."
-
I would say they all activate at one time (at the same time) meaning that when it activates your opponents hand is meeting the criteria of this card. Once all 4 activate they are all 4 discarded. That is my interpretation.
-
I think they activate simultaneously. That's how SitC works, isn't it? That means either all four would activate or all four would be discarded as soon as your opponent finished drawing.
-
Hey,
The ONLY cards that activate simultaneously are Son of God and New Jerusalem. All other cards (including Sin in the Camp and Deceptive Sin) activate one at a time.
In the example, the first three Deceptive Sin cause the opponent to discard a card from hand, the opponent then has less than six cards in hand so the fourth Deceptive Sin discards itself rather than forcing the opponent to discard an additional card.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
Tim you always rule opposite of me :(
I must just not know the rules :laugh: