Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Professoralstad on February 26, 2010, 10:30:58 AM
-
If Wandering Spirit is in battle and I play Deafening Spirit, will it go under the draw pile at the end of the battle even if it wasn't discarded during the battle? I know that it would if it was discarded mid-battle, since it is a Demon, but I guess I'm not clear on when it reverts back to an enhancement.
So basically, my question could be stated as this example:
My opponent attacks with Widow. I block with Wandering Spirit. They play Casting Out Demons (discard a demon in play). I play Deafening Spirit. They have nothing else, so the battle ends. Does Deafening Spirit go to the bottom of my draw pile due to WS ability, or does it revert to an enhancement before it would be being discarded?
-
The chicken.
No, wait. The egg.
Er,...the chicken. Yeah, the chicken!
-
Is the battle resolution considered part of the battle phase? Because Wandering Spirit's ability lasts until the end of the phase (right?), and Deceiving Spirit reverts back during battle resolution (right?).
-
Hey,
Deafening Spirit would go under the draw pile. It gets targeted by Wandering Spirit before the end of battle and since it's placed beneath deck "instead" it never actually goes to the discard pile, so it never resets to face value.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly