Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Korunks on August 18, 2009, 03:11:10 PM
-
Can you deactivate an artifact and not activate a new one? I cannot find anything in the REG our rule book about deactivation.
-
Look haaadaaah...
"Only one artifact, covenant, or curse in the artifact pile may be active at a time. Once per turn, you may select one artifact, covenant, or curse to be activated and flip it face up on your artifact pile. The face up artifact, covenant, or curse becomes active and cannot be changed until your next turn. To change the activated artifact, covenant, or curse, you select it and place it face up on the artifact pile and return the other artifact, covenant, or curse face down in the artifact pile. If you choose to have no artifacts, covenants, or curses activated, you may turn the top artifact, covenant, or curse face down."
-
Wow I knew my REG-fu was weak but that actually hurt. Was that listed under artifact activation?
-
Sorry, I usually cite my sources but failed to this time. Rulebook > Diagram of a Turn > Preparation Phase > Artifact Activation.
-
ok so it was more fail than I thought lol ;)
-
What Tim quoted was in the REG, but that portion of the REG is actually the rulebook. That is what you might want to brush up on ;)
Mike
-
Here's a question: If you have an artifact which has an ability that is only used when it's activated, can you de-active it and re-activate it in the same turn to use the ability again? Or do you have to wait until the next turn to re-activate it? The curse I have in mind is Go Into Captivity, which states that upon activation if there's an Egyptian in play, opponent (or each opponent, I forget which) must discard the top card of their draw pile; if it's a Lost Soul, it goes into play immediately.
-
You should read the section in the rulebook on activation. It's pretty short.
Mike
-
You should read the section in the rulebook on activation. It's pretty short.
Mike
Sorry, it's just that I've lost track of my rulebook. It's around here somewhere; I'll look for it.
-
It is always available where the REG is. Open it by clicking on the little book icons.
http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/redemptionrulebook.htm (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/redemptionrulebook.htm)
Mike
-
The curse I have in mind is Go Into Captivity...
You mean Given over to Egypt.
-
The curse I have in mind is Go Into Captivity...
You mean Given over to Egypt.
Yes, that's right. Thank you.