Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: kariusvega on January 19, 2017, 01:32:42 PM

Title: DC Pile Known Question
Post by: kariusvega on January 19, 2017, 01:32:42 PM
So now that the dc pile is a known location..

Can you look through it mid ability? Or do other abilities officially have to complete before you may re know the location? Ie

I draw my awake soul and can't remember if someone buried a lost soul, can I look to see their dc pile without using the search ability of awake since it's a known location if I do not get a soul or find what I was looking for, then search their deck to get a soul?

I know it's a murky situation which is why I'm asking. Not sure if there is an official ruling for this
Title: Re: DC Pile Known Question
Post by: Josh on January 19, 2017, 01:37:22 PM
Unless someone can point to something in the REG saying otherwise, I would say you can look through the discard pile whenever you want, including mid-ability. 

It's no different than checking your hand in the middle of an ability like Divination, Search, Am Slave, etc.  Everyone has always played that way.
Title: Re: DC Pile Known Question
Post by: kariusvega on January 19, 2017, 01:39:15 PM
Cool that's kind of what I figured and that is how I am playing it but I am looking for an official ruling since it's a new thing just to be sure
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal