Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RTSmaniac on May 01, 2009, 05:06:32 PM
-
if i destroy this fortress, do the converted weapons regain thier abilities?
-
If you destroy that Fortress, then it's a moot point because you win. I mean, if your opponent is actually using David's Tent, you just win because his deck is awful.
-
While Mr. Arius is right, in more of a "rulesy" sense, I think that the wording on David's Tent makes the card an ongoing negate while the Tent is around. Once the Tent is gone, the negate is gone in future phases and so they follow normal "converted weapon" rules.
-
What if i controlled the fortress, choose the blocker, choose my own evil character to block, defeat it, take its weapon, put it on a hero and destroy the tent. The fortress says the weapon's ability is ignored. So if it is destroyed- does the special activate if applicable.
-
instapost.thanx