Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DrowningFish on August 13, 2014, 03:00:24 PM

Title: Davids Tent
Post by: DrowningFish on August 13, 2014, 03:00:24 PM
Davids tent ...Special ability on converted weapon has no effect. That's old wording for an ignore ability...
Does tent negate the ability or just ignore it?
Title: Re: Davids Tent
Post by: Professoralstad on August 13, 2014, 03:13:42 PM
It actually does neither, technically. The function is basically the same thing that happens to a Hero's ability when it is converted to an EC. The special ability is there, it just doesn't activate.

Its an odd ability to explain, for sure, but fortunately there really isn't a reason to use it, so questions don't come up often.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal