Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Legolas on March 25, 2016, 02:36:22 PM

Title: David
Post by: Legolas on March 25, 2016, 02:36:22 PM
If David is captured, does the CBN ability on bravery of David still work or is David just simply a no special ability lost soul ?
Title: Re: David
Post by: Gabe on March 25, 2016, 02:57:16 PM
If David is captured, does the CBN ability on bravery of David still work or is David just simply a no special ability lost soul ?

Yes, David is still in play. Identifiers still count for captured characters.
Title: Re: David
Post by: Praeceps on March 25, 2016, 05:53:33 PM
If David is captured, does the CBN ability on bravery of David still work or is David just simply a no special ability lost soul ?

Yes, David is still in play. Identifiers still count for captured characters.

http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/captured-characters-retain-some-identifiers/msg487128/#msg487128 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/captured-characters-retain-some-identifiers/msg487128/#msg487128)

Does this still hold true? If so does this mean that Ashpenaz does nothing?

Ashpenaz - Convert a captured human Hero in your territory to a crimson Evil Character. You control the character.
Title: Re: David
Post by: RedemptionAggie on March 26, 2016, 12:03:18 AM
Since Ashpenaz specifies captured, he should still work.  A captured human just isn't a valid target for something that only specifies human.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal