Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Reth on April 23, 2018, 04:33:44 PM

Title: DACs - as what do they count in areas/piles?
Post by: Reth on April 23, 2018, 04:33:44 PM
Hi again,

just wondering as what kind do DACs count when in areas (territory, LoB, ...) or piles (deck, DC pile, reserve)?
Above all the ones which do not start as a particular alignment due to some identifier.

Example: Pharaoh's Daughter - does she count as Hero or EC when captured to LoB? Or does this depend on as what she was announced when put into play?

Thanks for a short response!

Bye
Title: Re: DACs - as what do they count in areas/piles?
Post by: The Guardian on April 23, 2018, 04:41:53 PM
In deck, discard, Reserve or hand, DAC have both identities. Once they are introduced into play as one or the other, they lose the identity of the other alignment. If they return to deck, discard, Reserve or hand, they once again have both alignments.

In your Pharaoh's Daughter example, she would be a captured character of whichever alignment she was captured as.
Title: Re: DACs - as what do they count in areas/piles?
Post by: Bobbert on April 23, 2018, 04:49:43 PM
The ones that start a certain way due to an identifier only count as what they start as. Babylon/Harlot cannot be targeted as an Evil Character, only as a site.
Title: Re: DACs - as what do they count in areas/piles?
Post by: YeshuaIsLord on April 23, 2018, 04:50:09 PM
In deck, discard, Reserve or hand, DAC have both identities. Once they are introduced into play as one or the other, they lose the identity of the other alignment. If they return to deck, discard, Reserve or hand, they once again have both alignments.
I was told that once a card like Babylon is in the dc pile I can only target it as what it was when it got discarded. That's not true?
Title: Re: DACs - as what do they count in areas/piles?
Post by: Kevinthedude on April 23, 2018, 05:03:04 PM
In deck, discard, Reserve or hand, DAC have both identities. Once they are introduced into play as one or the other, they lose the identity of the other alignment. If they return to deck, discard, Reserve or hand, they once again have both alignments.
I was told that once a card like Babylon is in the dc pile I can only target it as what it was when it got discarded. That's not true?

That is not true. They are face value in discard.
Title: Re: DACs - as what do they count in areas/piles?
Post by: The Guardian on April 23, 2018, 05:03:42 PM
^^Correct.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal