Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bobbert on July 21, 2018, 10:32:11 PM
-
Relatively recently it was ruled that covenants and curses have no brigades while active as an artifact. How does this interact with cards like Pithom and Damascus? They specify that that hold one specific brigade of curse - while it's obvious what they mean, this seems like something that should be defined before it becomes an issue.
Pithom identifier: Holds 1 gold curse.
Damascus identifier: Holds one gray Curse if an evil Syrian is in play
-
The brigade of the Curse allows it to be activated on those locations. Once they are activated, they lose the brigade but that does not result in them being inactivated.
-
Although doesn’t that mean that if a Curse/Covenant is active as Artifact it can’t be moved to Pithom and such as they don’t have brigades now? Also doesn’t that mean that while FD in the Artifact Pile they lost their brigades then too?
-
They only lose the brigade once they are actually active.