Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ironisaac on April 13, 2016, 04:22:32 PM
-
http://landofredemption.com/?p=4039 (http://landofredemption.com/?p=4039)
So this was recently posted on Land of Redemption, and i posted a comment, and I don't really want to wait for someone to respond on there, so my question:
Wouldn't a converted Cupbearer be a captured evil character once he is put in opponent's LoB? so Levi and abram's army couldn't release him right?
-
Correct, I think
-
How to Play
Only Heroes and Evil Characters can be captured. When a character is captured, all cards held by or placed on that
character are discarded. It ceases to be a character and becomes a captured character instead (that is, Heroes
become captured Heroes and Evil Characters become captured Evil Characters). Once the character becomes a
captured character, it is moved to the location where it will be held captive. While held captive in a Land of Bondage,
captured human characters are also Lost Souls.
If Pharaoh's Cupbearer is converted to a Hero and then captured, he becomes a captured Hero and thus a legal target for Levi and Abram's Army.
-
If he is released, is he still a hero?
-
Yes. Being captured/released has no effect on a character's alignment.