Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SomeKittens on February 11, 2011, 03:55:05 PM

Title: CTB + Negate
Post by: SomeKittens on February 11, 2011, 03:55:05 PM
What happens if my opponent CTB's me, and then I negate it?  Do I then get to switch my blocker with one in my territory?
Title: Re: CTB + Negate
Post by: Noah on February 11, 2011, 04:11:23 PM
Very good question!
Title: Re: CTB + Negate
Post by: browarod on February 11, 2011, 05:23:37 PM
If it happens pre-block, I would think you would return the chosen EC to its previous location and then be allowed to choose as normal.

If it happens post-block, I would think it would get swapped back for the EC(s) you originally blocked with.

INE, but this is how I would rule it if this came up at a tournament I was hosting.
Title: Re: CTB + Negate
Post by: Professoralstad on February 11, 2011, 05:41:19 PM
If it happens pre-block, I would think you would return the chosen EC to its previous location and then be allowed to choose as normal.

If it happens post-block, I would think it would get swapped back for the EC(s) you originally blocked with.

INE, but this is how I would rule it if this came up at a tournament I was hosting.

There has been a rule in the books (perhaps not the current REG, but definitely in the new one) that pre-block CtB cannot be interrupted. Meaning that Ehud can choose KoT to block and that's the battle.

Post-block CtB can definitely be interrupted though, and if it is, then the original blocker goes back to battle.
Title: Re: CTB + Negate
Post by: STAMP on February 11, 2011, 06:56:42 PM
There has been a rule in the books (perhaps not the current REG, but definitely in the new one) that pre-block CtB cannot be interrupted. Meaning that Ehud can choose KoT to block and that's the battle.

Reason #47 why I retired.



:P
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal