Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RTSmaniac on April 25, 2014, 01:30:22 PM
-
Crown of Thorns vs. Gomer banded to King Manny?
Can I block with Gomer, band to King Manny, and use his ability to discard Gomer before she is discarded to Crown?
-
Yes. Her ability must complete, as well as all abilities on the banded character, before the decrease hits. Crown of Thorns cannot insert between other abilities.
In this case, if you block with a Gomer from hand, you can band to King Manny and target her with his ability, since she has not been discarded (or even decreased) when it goes off.