Cactus Game Design Message Boards
		Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CJStormTrooper on September 01, 2008, 09:04:54 PM
		
			
			- 
				Cards used in this example are common, so abilities aren't really necessary.  :P
I have High Priest's Palace in play, along with Crown of Thorns active. I block with a 1/3 Sadducee which is at 1/0. Does that E.C. die after battle, since it was at */0 at the end of battle and High Priest's Palace only protects in territory?
Thanks,
Ben
			 
			
			- 
				Correct.
			
 
			
			- 
				Alright thanks.
And, I just now realized I was logged in as Chad's account.  ::)
			 
			
			- 
				I was under the impression that only cards in territory were discarded if they had 0 or lower toughness.
			
 
			
			- 
				
Cards used in this example are common, so abilities aren't really necessary.  :P
I have High Priest's Palace in play, along with Crown of Thorns active. I block with a 1/3 Sadducee which is at 1/0. Does that E.C. die after battle, since it was at */0 at the end of battle and High Priest's Palace only protects in territory?
Thanks,
Ben
If no enhancements with toughness are played.
			 
			
			- 
				If High Priest's Palace is active, then saducees in territory that are currently 1/3 should still be able to be decreased and discarded by Crown of Thorns.
			
 
			
			- 
				High Priests' Palace protects those Sadducees from discard while in territory.
			
 
			
			- 
				Oh so it protects them being discarded from being decreased as well. I thought so but I wasn't sure.
			
 
			
			- 
				They're still 1/0, but they are protected from the rule that characters with toughness 0 or below are discarded. (At the end of battle, though, those that aren't in territory and at 1/0 are still trashed.)