Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on April 30, 2017, 06:46:26 PM
-
I'm sure it has been asked before, but how does Moses and Punisher work? I heard somewhere that when Moses enters battle his ability has to reactivate and the Punisher can negate him, is this correct?
-
Yes, Moses does reactivate each time he enters battle which allows the Punisher to negate him.
-
#1 Can my opponent play Faith of Jacob "take 2 heroes in opponent's territory to your territory until the end of turn. If used by Cloud hero during battle you may add them to battle." When I have Wall of protection up?
#2 does Moses reactivate every time he enters battle? If I already had a character that let me search my deck for a fortress and the character says cannot be prevented how does that work when Moses is banded into battle?
-
#1 no, they are protected.
#2 yes, moses would negate the search ability once banded in. the character would have to be cannot be interrupted/negated for the ability to stick.
-
Are we sure about #1? Because it says take 2 heroes in an opponent's territory to your territory until the end of turn. (I would think that grants them temporary control.) Then it says if used by a cloud during battle you may add them to battle. (If he's adding them to battle after they're in his territory then it would go through I would think). Now I hope that this is not the case I would hope that wall of protection protect them from entering battle. I just wanted to make 100% sure?
What if he used faith of Jacob in his territory to bring two of my heroes to his territory then would he be allowed to make a rescue attempt with my characters?
-
WoP only affects characters being brought into battle; it doesn't affect heroes being taken under temporary control during prep phase by a card that allows you to, such as Faith of Jacob. If FoJ was played on a Cloud hero during battle then WoP would not allow the player to add them to battle, but the heroes could still be taken to territory until the end of turn.
-
Based upon a strict reading of WoP's wording I would think you could use them in battle IF they were brought into your territory before battle since WoP says "no character in your territory". Since they weren't in your opponent's territory, but in yours since you temporarily control them before battle, then I believe you could use them in battle. I'd want an elder to confirm if this is accurate or not, however.
-
Actually Faith of Jacob does work during battle because they are first taken to your territory and at that point WoP is not protecting them anymore (because they are not in the opponent's territory).
-
that is an awesome catch :) i was wrong about #1
-
Actually Faith of Jacob does work during battle because they are first taken to your territory and at that point WoP is not protecting them anymore (because they are not in the opponent's territory).
That's a good point because I was thinking that if it was used in battle that they go straight to battle from opponent's territory, but the ability is to take to territory FIRST, THEN they can go into battle.