Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red on May 25, 2017, 09:02:20 AM
-
Covenant of Prayer is worded with a "You may banish this card." If the "You may" dynamic? Can I use Covenant of Prayer at any time?
-
Since it's not worded with "At any time, you may..." it would not be dynamic but would default to either being used at the time of activation or when it's reset during your next prep phase.
-
Since it's not worded with "At any time, you may..." it would not be dynamic but would default to either being used at the time of activation or when it's reset during your next prep phase.
Contradicts what I've been hearing. Can I get an elder affirmation before states this weekend?
-
Watchman492 is correct. The "You may" on CoP allows you to activate it and not use it for purposes of cards like CBP LS and Eternal Inheritance. It also allows the numbers to stay in battle if you want.
-
Watchman492 is correct. The "You may" on CoP allows you to activate it and not use it for purposes of cards like CBP LS and Eternal Inheritance. It also allows the numbers to stay in battle if you want.
Thanks Gabe. I thought watchman was correct but wanted some elder affirmation.