Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on August 12, 2014, 07:24:44 PM

Title: Covenant of Palestine and Magic charms questions
Post by: redemption collector 777 on August 12, 2014, 07:24:44 PM
Covenant of Palestine SA : Capture of Heroes is prevented.

Is this ability a protect , restrict or prevent?

1. So if an evil character plays a capture ability that is cbp or cbn will it still work??


Magic Charms SA : You may discard this card from your Magician during battle to capture up to two human Heroes.


1. Can Magic Charms be used from a magician in my territory while a hero is in battle and waiting for a blocker?
Title: Re: Covenant of Palestine question
Post by: TheJaylor on August 12, 2014, 07:30:10 PM
I know there are some cases where the wording can be weird but in this circumstance the "prevented" in the ability does actually mean "prevent". So yes, an evil capture enhancement would have to be cbp or cbn to work.

And yes, Charms can be used as soon as a hero has started a battle and completed all abilities associated with it (unless, of course, Covenant with Palestine is active :P ).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal