Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minion of Jesus on December 15, 2014, 04:25:24 PM

Title: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: Minion of Jesus on December 15, 2014, 04:25:24 PM
#1. Do the brigades (say, on the Fruit of the Spirit enhancements) both count as being a good brigade that you have in play?

#2. What are the situations in which you can heal your character?

Like I said, a couple of stupid questions.
Title: Re: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: Redoubter on December 15, 2014, 05:09:57 PM
Good questions, not stupid.

1. This one comes up a lot and I am always tentative...but everything I have seen ruled as they have any brigade printed on their card.  The exception is when a card is both good AND evil: when a card is played, it 'loses' its other identifier (that is Foreign Sword is Red and Black, but when played is only one of those).

2. You can heal them if they are healable, but the definition from The REG (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/downloads/REG_PDF_v1.0.2.pdf) explains it best:

Quote
Playing Healing Enhancements
Healing enhancements can be played in battle (during the battle phase) or outside of battle. When played during the battle phase they must be played according to the rules that govern when other enhancements can be played. A player has the option to play a healing enhancement during the preparation phase and the discard phase. A healing enhancement played in this way must be played on a character of matching brigade in one of two ways:
(1) on a character in the holder's territory or
(2) on a character in the holder's discard pile (if the character was discarded in the same turn). Both result in that character being healed. Healing cards played on a character in a discard pile must target the same character.
Default Conditions
 A character is healable if it is about to be discarded, was discarded earlier in the same turn, is poisoned, or is diseased. If no more specific requirement is specified targets must be healable.
 Characters discarded from hands or decks cannot be targeted by heal cards.
Title: Re: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: browarod on December 15, 2014, 05:49:17 PM
For cards that count brigades in play, I believe only brigades on characters count (at least that's the way I've always seen it played) but I don't know offhand if there's actually anything in the rules either way.
Title: Re: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on December 15, 2014, 06:08:59 PM
Redoubters interpretation of colors in play is correct. If you have Love in play Emperor Vittelius will draw 9 cards.
Title: Re: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: EmJayBee83 on December 15, 2014, 06:15:26 PM
If you have Love in play Emperor Vittelius will draw 9 cards.

(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fvignette3.wikia.nocookie.net%2Fredemption%2Fimages%2F2%2F27%2FLove_-_Promotional.jpg%2Frevision%2Flatest%2Fscale-to-width%2F241%3Fcb%3D20100522223715&hash=fdb6862cda1f371aa3703510c07a9454cfff2042)

 :dunno:
Title: Re: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: TheJaylor on December 15, 2014, 06:16:56 PM
Redoubters interpretation of colors in play is correct. If you have Love in play Emperor Vittelius will draw 9 cards.
In other words, if you use Love (no, not the Promo Matt, the TEC one) you better be using Gifts of the Magi...
Title: Re: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: EmJayBee83 on December 15, 2014, 06:19:07 PM
In other words, if you use Love (no, not the Promo Matt, the TEC one) you better be using Gifts of the Magi...
If you convert Vitellius and use Love (yes, the promo Jayden, not the TEC one), you will have a 10/10 hero.  Just sayin'.
Title: Re: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: LukeChips on December 15, 2014, 06:23:48 PM
And if you use love prophets, it would be almost useless!!!lol
Title: Re: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: The Guardian on December 15, 2014, 06:25:30 PM
In other words, if you use Love (no, not the Promo Matt, the TEC one) you better be using Gifts of the Magi...
If you convert Vitellius and use Love (yes, the promo Jayden, not the TEC one), you will have a 10/11 hero.  Just sayin'.

FTFY.  ;)

Also, both Koala and Prof A can verify that I used the Promo Love in a new T2 deck I've been using recently.  ;D
Title: Re: Couple of Stupid Questions
Post by: Minion of Jesus on December 15, 2014, 07:57:41 PM
Thanks for all the answers, people.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal