Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on May 23, 2015, 02:57:37 AM
-
Sorry, super late and really tired after long Sealed tourney, so I'm not going to post abilities.
1). But Gold hero blocked by a Greek. Greek plays Abom, then the Judge plays Deb Directive and bands in Moses. What happens with Abom?
2). Paul has already been converted to a Multi-Color Hero, if Gold Shield is now played on Paul, does he become just a single colored hero of the defenders choice?
-
1. Abom returns to battle, it's place was interrupted and Moses then negated it and prevented it from reactivating.
2. Yes.
-
I tried to do number 2 at a recent tourney and it was ruled the other way by an elder. But I think you are right.
-
I tried to do number 2 at a recent tourney and it was ruled the other way by an elder. But I think you are right.
May have had a conversation with them last night, too. I think we are in agreement, though that ruling may have come from the way convert worked long ago (before my time).
-
Whoa, really? :o
I must admit that I would ruled the same as that other guy. What is the rationale for him being single colored? I frankly always felt that Gold Shield was written incorrectly, since convert used to change from one alignment to another. But I don't see how it can override Paul's CBN ability to become a multicolor hero, unless the claim is that Paul's ability just changes his name.
-
Paul actually has no such ability. Saul has an identifier that says that when he is converted, he becomes Paul at face-value. Paul doesn't have anything to say what happens when he is converted.
Gold Shield and Love both change the brigade(s) of a hero to a singular brigade chosen.
-
Thank you for clarifying. I definitely would have ruled incorrectly. ;)