Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on May 14, 2010, 11:10:32 AM

Title: Couple of questions
Post by: Crashfach2002 on May 14, 2010, 11:10:32 AM
Are gained abilities "set aside abilities" added to the character, meaning that they are now the characters special abilities?

Ex:  Journey to Egypt (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/journeytoegypt.htm)

Also if unique cards are in the set aside area "out of play" can they be then be put in play as long as the other cards remain set aside?

Ex:  Samaritan Water Jar
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Discard this card to reveal the top 3 cards of an opponent's deck (or 9 if a Samaritan Hero is in play) and set them aside. Put Lost Souls in play instead. When that deck has no cards, return those cards from set-aside to deck. • Identifiers: None • Verse: John 4:28-29 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()

Title: Re: Couple of questions
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on May 14, 2010, 01:27:30 PM
1: Yes BUT they are CBN

2: No.
Title: Re: Couple of questions
Post by: Crashfach2002 on May 14, 2010, 08:34:59 PM
1: Yes BUT they are CBN

2: No.

Ok so in respone to these!

1. So Pharaoh's Throne Room (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/pharaohsthroneroom.htm) does nothing?  That is too bad!

2.  So say you are playing type 2 can you catch 2 or 3 unique characters, what happens to any copies you get with it or ones already in territory?
Title: Re: Couple of questions
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on May 14, 2010, 08:38:08 PM
1: Sadly :(

2: One of them is discarded (owners choice)
Title: Re: Couple of questions
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on May 14, 2010, 08:52:36 PM
1: Sadly :(

Yeah it does because it isn't negating it; it is just protecting which limits the target on whom it could affect.
Title: Re: Couple of questions
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on May 14, 2010, 09:01:07 PM
No, it doesn't. PTR negates ignores on characters. CBN ignores can't be negated.
Title: Re: Couple of questions
Post by: BubbleBoy on May 14, 2010, 09:06:35 PM
If ignore was ruled to target EC's, I would pray for a reprint of PTR reworded as a protect.
Title: Re: Couple of questions
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on May 14, 2010, 10:47:15 PM
If ignore was ruled to target EC's, I would pray for a reprint of PTR reworded as a protect.
Ignore doesn't target EC's. It makes magical force fields that defy the word protect. I tried Color guard + Pharoh's Prison so I could at least BLOCK but was told no.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal