Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SomeKittens on June 29, 2011, 08:47:16 AM

Title: CoT vs. HT
Post by: SomeKittens on June 29, 2011, 08:47:16 AM
What happens if a player uses Herod's Temple on his generic phar/sadds to save them from CoT?
Herod's Temple (Di)

Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If your N.T. human is discarded by a special ability used by an opponent, you may discard a card of matching brigade from hand and the top X cards of your deck instead. Put Lost Souls in play instead. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Mark 13:1 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()

See also:

•      Discard
Title: Re: CoT vs. HT
Post by: Professoralstad on June 29, 2011, 09:02:29 AM
Can't. Crown of Thorns sa doesn't discard the characters, the game rule about 0 toughness does. So the condition for using HT is unmet.
Title: Re: CoT vs. HT
Post by: TheJaylor on June 29, 2011, 10:53:40 AM
Even if it did work, you'd have to keep doing it over and over again because Crown of Thorns is constantly killing them again and again.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal