Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Mr.Hiatus on June 27, 2016, 06:01:09 PM

Title: Corrupt People
Post by: Mr.Hiatus on June 27, 2016, 06:01:09 PM
 Well this is ironic...
Corrupt People: If you are attacked you may discard a card from hand or territory...

That's the relevant part of the special ability. My dear friend Clift, RTSManiac, is discarding a lost soul from his territory to search. I know, I know, but technically the card doesn't say you can't.
Title: Re: Corrupt People
Post by: Noah on June 27, 2016, 06:31:57 PM
Quote from: REG
Discard abilities cannot target a Lost Soul card in play unless a Lost Soul target is specified.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal