Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: alpal455 on June 14, 2010, 01:17:35 PM

Title: Converting Rule
Post by: alpal455 on June 14, 2010, 01:17:35 PM
If you convert a character say an EC than does his special ability stay with him or is it negated?
Title: Re: Converting Rule
Post by: The Warrior on June 14, 2010, 01:26:31 PM
If you convert a character say an EC than does his special ability stay with him or is it negated?
dont you wish it was that easy...  :P

isn't it if i doesn't Harm A Hero or EC?
Title: Re: Converting Rule
Post by: alpal455 on June 14, 2010, 01:34:45 PM
If you convert a character say an EC than does his special ability stay with him or is it negated?
dont you wish it was that easy...  :P

isn't it if i doesn't Harm A Hero or EC?

Oh so like say if I had like Nahum or someone like that it would be negated and if I had like Fallen Warrior it wouldnt.
I think that is what you were saying.
Title: Re: Converting Rule
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on June 14, 2010, 01:35:34 PM
Heroes always lose their abilities when converted to ECs. EC's lose their abilities if the ability directly harms a hero.
Title: Re: Converting Rule
Post by: adotson85 on June 14, 2010, 01:37:55 PM
If you convert a character say an EC than does his special ability stay with him or is it negated?

If you convert an evil character to a hero the special ability works as long as it "does not harm heroes." If a Hero is converted to an Evil Character, it’s special ability does not work.  If that Evil Character is later converted back to a Hero, it’s special ability works again.
Title: Re: Converting Rule
Post by: alpal455 on June 14, 2010, 01:40:02 PM
Heroes always lose their abilities when converted to ECs. EC's lose their abilities if the ability directly harms a hero.

That does not make sense but I get what you are saying thanks guys.
Title: Re: Converting Rule
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on June 14, 2010, 03:35:13 PM
If you convert a character say an EC than does his special ability stay with him or is it negated?
dont you wish it was that easy...  :P

isn't it if i doesn't Harm A Hero or EC?

Oh so like say if I had like Nahum or someone like that it would be negated and if I had like Fallen Warrior it wouldnt.
I think that is what you were saying.

Bad example because fallen warrior only works when it is blocking. And his ability is gained So when he gets converted he keeps his numbers since gained abilities are CBN
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal