Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Pike11 on May 03, 2013, 11:13:49 PM

Title: Converting question
Post by: Pike11 on May 03, 2013, 11:13:49 PM
If a card converts an evil character to good in the middle of the battle, and it is a rescue attempt, is the rescue attempted successful?
Title: Re: Converting question
Post by: Redoubter on May 03, 2013, 11:19:06 PM
If a card converts an evil character to good in the middle of the battle, and it is a rescue attempt, is the rescue attempted successful?

As a hero cannot fight a hero in a normal battle, the converted evil character would go to its holder's territory as a hero.  If the convert is not negated, then the evil character has left the battle.  If there are no evil characters left in battle, then yes, the hero has won.
Title: Re: Converting question
Post by: Pike11 on May 03, 2013, 11:31:26 PM
Thank you!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal