Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Kor on October 31, 2017, 07:03:26 PM

Title: Converting Brigades of Angels
Post by: Kor on October 31, 2017, 07:03:26 PM
It came up recently in a game of mine where my opponent used Love and Nicolaitan's teaching to convert/give brigades to angels.  From my understanding angels it would work to add a brigade with Nicolaitan's but not convert an angel and change its brigade with Love.

Reg:
"A convert ability only targets humans unless a specific non-human target is specified."

Love
Heal and convert your character to a Hero of any brigade. Place on that Hero: While this character is in battle, protect characters not in battle from special abilities on evil cards, except banding.

Nicolaitan's Teaching
Select a brigade and a Hero in a territory. Place on that Hero: Take hero to your territory. Hero may use Enhancements of selected brigade. Cannot be interrupted.

Anyone else have more clarity on this?

Title: Re: Converting Brigades of Angels
Post by: RedemptionAggie on October 31, 2017, 08:14:15 PM
Love can't convert non-humans (angels, demons, animals, symbolic), but it can heal them.

Nic's Teaching doesn't cause a character to gain a brigade - it just gives them the ability to use enhancements of the selected brigade. But both gaining a brigade and using other enhancements work on non-humans.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal