Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on February 11, 2012, 03:55:01 PM
-
If a weapon is converted, does it convert to a good enhancement or does it stay an evil enhancement on a good character that still works?
-
If a warrior is discarded or captured, or returned to hand, all weapon cards on the character are discarded. If a warrior is converted, weapons remain on the character. The special ability on the weapon continues to function provided it does not conflict with the nature of a Hero or Evil Character.
Given that the REG does not specify that the weapon is also converted (i.e. cards like David's Tent and Priest at Nob), I would say it's still evil.
-
It becomes a GE and follows the same rules for EC's on whether the SA converts. Although the REG doesn't specify the weapon converts, it's in a section about conversion and the EC got converted. It would take more than an implication by omission in the REG to overturn the ruling.
-
Where was the original ruling? (Gah, I hate when the REG does this...)
-
Nothing exists from when Kings came out. The likely reason the REG left it out is that it's so old and non-controversial a ruling there was thought to be no need to be that specific. Furthermore, it says it continues to function, and Heroes cannot use EE's so it must convert in order to function. Further furthermore, it contains language with the archaic criteria for whether a SA converts, so it's clearly been carried over from the old REG piecemeal and is therefore suspect.