Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Nameless on June 05, 2011, 08:49:17 AM
-
Goliath is converted with Holy Grail. He then goes out.As his ability states
Goliath (P)
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Black • Ability: 10 / 10 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: Return all Heroes in battle to territory (except giant-slayers). Opponent may present a new Hero. Negate all band, draw, and play abilities. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: OT Male Giant (Human), Philistia • Verse: I Samuel 17:44 • Availability: Promotional cards (2010 Regional Tournament)
Does he return himself to his owners territory or not.
-
I don't think so because I heard somewhere that when an evil character is converted they lose any ability that harms a hero.
-
I don't think so because I heard somewhere that when an evil character is converted they lose any ability that harms a hero.
I think this was changed to "cannot target a hero." Otherwise, I agree with Irish Luck. Neither of the first two abilities convert since they would target a hero. However, the third ability would still activate.